Customer reviews for Full Slate Full Slate

Full Slate Full Slate

Perfect for hair stylists, massage therapists, counselors - anyone who sees clients one-on-one by appointment. Full Slate’s online scheduler is like having a virtual receptionist 24x7, so you never have to worry about missing a call - or an opportunity. Clients can go online anytime, see when you have openings in your schedule, and make their own appointments right from the web. You stay in full control of your time, get alerted about new appointments by email or text message, and can review before confirming. More Appointments - Fill openings and reduce no-shows. Full Slate has all the features you need to manage a busy schedule and make the most of your time. New Clients - Convert clicks into confirmed appointments. Get prospective clients to make their first appointment before they leave your website. Repeat Business - Build a loyal clientele. Full Slate automatically keeps track of your clients and lets you send group messages via email. Plus, Full Slate automatically imports your customers and syncs their contact information with QuickBooks so you don't have to do data entry twice!
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
1 out of 2(50%)reviewers recommend this app.
Customer reviews for Full Slate
Review 1 for Full Slate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarfrustrateduser1

Developers need to fix Syncing issues...

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Developers need to fix syncing issues..ie. telephone numbers and emails sync to QuickBooks and general syncing when you update a customer it doesn't update QuickBooks. Over 1 year and still not fixed.. UGHHHH
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bylesli
 
Please wait while more information about lesli is loaded.
Additional information about lesli could not be loaded.
onMarch 22, 2013
I agree syncing rarely works properly. When I call full slate they say it's qb when I call qb they it's full slate. Seems to be an ongoing issue. It is easy to use and love that it is accessible everywhere but I hate double entry.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Full Slate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSkeeter1
fromBellevue, WA, USA
Yes, I recommend this app.

I rely on this app to run my small business!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
After using Full Slate for seven months for scheduling in my small diet clinic, I’m providing a revised review in order to give a balanced picture of my experience so far.
Full Slate was simple to set up. The software was fairly intuitive and easy to use from the beginning. The only problem I experienced was in the first month. After I fiddled with my scheduling preferences, suddenly the system wouldn’t allow people to schedule online. Initially, I had trouble finding contact info for Support, however once I submitted a ticket, Support was very proactive about solving the problem. It was a bug, and a fix was issued the next day.
I think the iPhone app could be a little less clunky, but it definitely works – with minor glitches where it seems like it can’t connect to the system. They are always short-lived, and I have no way of knowing whether it’s the app or my phone/carrier.
Otherwise, I’ve had very few issues. Full Slate just works and I don’t really think about it. Once in awhile it occurs to me just how much my business relies on Full Slate and how lost I would be without it. But I’m not worried. :) I trust them and their commitment to keep the system and software viable. As an example, I wrote in asking for the ability to hide client names so privacy would be increased if I opened the software while a client was sitting with me. Within just a couple months, the feature was added. (I’m sure I wasn’t the only customer to have asked for this, but still… ;) It seems like they listen and care more than many companies I’ve dealt with and that gives me confidence about relying on them.
I’ve endorsed and recommended Full Slate to several friends who own small businesses.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Full Slate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarWinderWasher
No, I do not recommend this app.

Pricing is not up front

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
They quote one fee and if you want to keep data transferring from your quick books account it is another $5.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bychristie
 
Please wait while more information about christie is loaded.
Additional information about christie could not be loaded.
onNovember 27, 2012
Its a lot cheaper than Intuit app center. Intuit app center is always having problems.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byckorol
 
Please wait while more information about ckorol is loaded.
Additional information about ckorol could not be loaded.
onOctober 11, 2012
I think there is some confusion. Full Slate offers two integrations with QuickBooks: the federated applicate listed in App Center, and an add-on to its stand-alone application. The federated application requires is only available to users who sign up through App Center and can only sync will QuickBooks through App Center; it costs $29.95/mo for a single user, $49.95/mo for up to five (5) users, and $79.95/mo for up to 10 (10) users. The $5/mo fee does not apply to account created through App Center. Rather, that fee is passed on to existing Full Slate customers who elect to add-on sync with QuickBooks, because that what Intuit charges for the connection. I hope that clarifies the pricing.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 4 for Full Slate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBrian

PostedOctober 18, 2011
The import feature is nice and the scheduling is easy to use, but why don't they have a daily recurring feature. You can schedule weekly, monthly, yearly, but if you need to schedule appointments daily from date x to date y at the same time, you'll have to do it manually.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byckorol
 
Please wait while more information about ckorol is loaded.
Additional information about ckorol could not be loaded.
onOctober 11, 2012
Hi Crystal,
Full Slate supports weekly patterns, i.e. every week, every other week, every 3 weeks, etc. What Brian is referring to is daily recurrence, i.e., John Doe has an appointment a the same tme every day for 9 consecutive days - that is not currently available.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byBri17
 
Please wait while more information about Bri17 is loaded.
Additional information about Bri17 could not be loaded.
onSeptember 7, 2012
The daily recurring feature is still not available. I spoke with support last night and they have no timeline for when it will be an option.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCrystal
 
Please wait while more information about Crystal is loaded.
Additional information about Crystal could not be loaded.
onJune 26, 2012
Does anyone know if the recurring feature has been added since June 2011
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 5 for Full Slate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAmandaZ

PostedJune 23, 2011
They have worked out the bugs and now I dont have to keep entering customers in both programs! The Full Slate Team was very helpful, even contacted us to see what our needs were. Love that it now syncs!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Full Slate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarFrancesco

PostedJune 1, 2011
Full Slate does what it says it will (schedule appointments) and well. We have just started using Full Slate for our Racing School Business and have been impressed by their attention to customer needs and feedback. The team at Full Slate actually answers live calls and supports us in ways that is unparalleled. We have made suggestions and experienced real improvements to their product. Thank You for the wonderful support!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Full Slate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHolley

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
I have been using it for about a week now. I love it! I am able to change and add services for people to make appoitments for. Clients are able to pick times and services and book with out talking to me first. So it is convenient for them and for me! They can pay upfront if they wish or if I require them to! The client info will sync with QuickBooks so I don't have to transfer it! There are a few little tweeks that could be made, but all in all...GREAT PRODUCT!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.